archive-ie.com » IE » T » THETASTE.IE

Total: 346

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Reviews Archives - TheTaste.ie
    few So TheTastse decided to take a News Reviews 16 Jan 2015 Peploe s A Dublin Stalwart of Chic Innovative Cuisine Two things that struck us when we walked in to Peploe s on a Monday lunchtime in mid January was one how inviting and cosy the place is as soon as you walk in and News Reviews 12 Jan 2015 Samphire food survives rocky storms We headed out to to Donabate on a seriously stormy night last Friday when most people were wrapped up at home but we were determined to see what people enjoyed so much about News Reviews 12 Jan 2015 Scholars Townhouse Hotel and Restaurant Review by Colette Cunningham Scholars Townhouse Hotel Restaurant is located on King Street Drogheda A former residence for Christian Brothers who taught in local schools this beautiful late Victorian building was renovated by the McGowan Family in News Reviews 3 Jan 2015 The Dean Hotel Sophie s Restaurant Bar Dublin by Kate Louise Barry So this weekend was a major treat weekend for me I had numerous nights out in town with friends and tried some great new places The one I was most excited for was the News Reviews 3 Jan 2015 The New Kid on the block The Greenery on Lennox street Donnybrook village by Robert Jacob Before I tell you about my visit to The Greenery please see our VIP Brunch competition below Twitter Competition I have a voucher to give away for a VIP Brunch for 2 at the News Reviews 3 Jan 2015 An Intimate Evening at Brookwood Dublin After a busy Christmas and sick of Turkey and ham we decided to try out Brookwood on Baggot St Being a Monday night we weren t expecting an amazing atmosphere although you are without doubt News Reviews 27 Dec 2014 The French Connection at la mére Zou These days photos of food on twitter can be a powerful form of advertising helping restaurateurs draw new customers in after seeing regular updates of tempting dishes from Head Chef David O Byrne Daveyobyrne we decided News Reviews 5 Dec 2014 The Ice House A Nordic Gem in Ballina Based in the heart Ballina sitting on the river Moy the Ice House has a nordic feel surrounded by the Beleek forest and is a mix of rustic meets modern which can be seen News Reviews 28 Nov 2014 Slick Addition to St Andrew s Street Stanley s Review Stanley s was revealed rather quietly only four days ago and purposely so to iron out any opening creases Run by brothers Stephen and Paddy McArdle of the much loved Arch Bistro in Churchtown the guys News Reviews 25 Nov 2014 Festive Wilde Westbury Review It is a common festive tradition where shoppers tend to flock to the Westbury for a glass of prosecco wine or even just a coffee The gallery with its amazing views of Dublin s hottest shopping News Reviews 30 Oct 2014 Balfes Restaurant Opens A new social

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/restaurant-news/irish-restaurant-reviews/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Small Bites Archives - TheTaste.ie
    and under appreciated wines in the world today I ll spare you all the guff about it not being just for grannies or for Christmas and instead will ask News Small Bites 26 Jan 2015 Afternoon Delight at The Shelbourne After 3 weeks trying to secure a spot for afternoon tea in the much loved Shelbourne we finally got a 12 00noon slot A little earlier than we would have liked but weekend afternoon tea Small Bites 20 Jan 2015 Andrew Rudd s Exciting New Medley Catering Service Feeding Corporate Dublin January is larger about people trying to cut back being good trying healthier options This can lead to bland lunches and tasteless breakfasts however last week top celebrity chef Andrew Rudd launched his new News Small Bites 14 Jan 2015 The Original Sunday Roast Recipe by Richie Wilson of Fire Restaurant The Original Sunday Roast Roast Rib of Hereford Prime Beef Dripping Roast Potatoes Creamed Mash Honey Roast Root Vegetables Herb Stuffing Loaf and Rich Roast Gravy Makes 4 Portions Rib of Beef Food News Recipes Small Bites 10 Jan 2015 Courgette Lemon and Elderflower Drizzle Cake by Bridget Harney Courgette Lemon and Elderflower Drizzle cake is the perfect way to welcome spring into our kitchens It s light and moist with subtle but clean flavours that sing of freshness and new beginnings It is Food News Recipes Small Bites 9 Jan 2015 Wicklow Wood pigeon with Black Pudding Recipe by Rock Lobster in Dundrum This is a very popular winter starter that we do regularly in the restaurant and is super easy at home as it s a 1 pan wonder This dish could easily also be a main News Small Bites 6 Jan 2015 Being healthy doesn t have to be bland at Balfes Trying to keep the New Year s resolutions but still crave some delicious dining out options well look no further than Balfes Restaurant Open from 8am weekdays and 10am on weekends the Balfes offering includes News Small Bites 6 Jan 2015 Savour Salthill s Newest Restaurant The Fisherman Galway is renowned for it s fantastic array of culinary delights none more so than it s booming seafood fare Located in Salthill on the Promenade The Fisherman is the latest offering in the Galway restaurant Food News Recipes Small Bites 6 Jan 2015 Poached Gambas Recipe by Conor Dempsey Head Chef Amuse Restaurant in Dublin 2 Lightly Poached Gambas Lardo di Colonnata Apple Avruga Caviar Ponzu Sauce For 4 people 8 Large Gambas Whole 8 Slices Lardo di Colonnata 2 Granny Smith Apples 4 Teaspoons Avruga Cavia Ponzu Sauce Dashi Food Recipes Small Bites 3 Jan 2015 Clementine Posset with Cranberry Compote Recipe by Niamh Mannion Clementine Posset with Cranberry Compote Recipe This is a great seasonal dessert and is something a little different to try It is also looks beautiful tastes wonderful and is incredibly easy to make Clementines Food Recipes Small Bites 3 Jan 2015 Pea fresh herb and feta frittata by

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/restaurant-news/small-food-news/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Restaurant Reviews Archives - TheTaste.ie
    stephousehotel ie http www stephousehotel ie dine html Dining at the Step House Hotel is a truly unforgettable experience The exquisitely crafted menus are designed to benefit from local produce Michelin Star Restaurants in Ireland Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 Aniar Restaurant Galway 53 Dominick Street Lower Galway 091 535 947 Email food aniarrestaurant ie http aniarrestaurant ie Aniar is a restaurant in Galway Ireland It is a fine dining restaurant that is awarded one Michelin star for 2013 and 2014 Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 Dunbrody Country House Hotel R733 Arthurstown Wexford 051 389 600 info dunbrodyhouse com http www dunbrodyhouse com Dunbrody Country House Hotel Ireland is a small luxury hotel in Wexford located on the dramatic Hook Peninsula on Ireland s south coast Owned and operated by Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 The Tannery Restaurant 10 Quay St Dungarvan Waterford 058 45420 http tannery ie Since Paul and Máire Flynn opened The Tannery in 1997 it has become one of the most original and welcoming experiences in Irish food What makes Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 Hayfield Manor Hotel Perrott Avenue College Road Cork 021 484 5900 http www hayfieldmanor ie Orchids Restaurant at Hayfield Manor Overlooking beautiful private gardens Hayfield Manor s Gourmet restaurant Orchids is the premier choice for dining in Cork City making any Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 An Port Mor Restaurant 1 Brewery Place Bridge St Westport Mayo 098 26730 http www anportmor com An Port Mór Restaurant is situated in the heart of Westport Ireland Our philosophy is to use local seasonal produce from Artisan suppliers House Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 Ice House Hotel Spa The Quay Ballina Mayo 096 23500 http www icehousehotel ie PLACE Upon arrival at the Ice House Hotel in Ballina you are greeted with a wonderful fusion of old and new Transparent modern glass structures marry the Restaurant Reviews Restaurants in Dublin 1 Sep 2014 Mourne Seafood Restaurant Bar MILLENNIUM TOWER CHARLOTTE QUAY Dublin 2 TELEPHONE 00353 1 6688862 dublin mourneseafood com http mourneseafood com dublin The Mourne Seafood Bar Dublin will be serving fresh locally sourced seafood right on the canal basin delicious food with spectacular views Perfect for First Dates Restaurant Reviews Restaurants in Dublin 1 Sep 2014 Fire Restaurant Mansion House Dawson Street Dublin 2 01 676 7200 fire mansionhouse ie http www mansionhouse ie fire restaurant Fire Restaurant Dublin is located in the Heart of Dublin city centre in the popular Dawson Street and St Stephens Green vicinity Consistently Perfect for First Dates Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 The Vintage Kitchen Restaurant 7 Poolbeg Street Dublin 2 01 6798705 E mail address info thevintagekitchen ie http www thevintagekitchen ie The vintage kitchen a pop down to restaurant nestled in the old part of Dublin town beside the famous Mulligans pub Restaurant Reviews 1 Sep 2014 Sabor Brazil Restaurant 50 Pleasants St Dublin 8 01 475 0304 http www saborbrazil ie Sabor Brazil is a unique fine dining Brazilian Restaurant in Dublin

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/top-restaurants-in-ireland/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Restaurant Offers | TheTaste.ie
    menu with fabulous wines todays taste gives a 3 course dinner for 2 people plus a bottle off a well put together set menu BUY OFFER Cafe en Seine COCKTAIL OFFER To celebrate the month of love Cafe en Seine is offering 4 delicious cocktails for only 20 At night Cafe en Seine comes alive and is one of Dublin s most stylish bars offering an extensive range of cocktails and beers and great music entertainment For the month of love February they are offering 4 cocktails for only 20 This is perfect place to meet up with friends enjoy the cocktails and the catch up in this super trendy venue BUY OFFER Ely Wine Bar DINNER OFFER Treat yourself to a Seasonal 3 Dish Dinner menu for 2 at ely wine bar plus a great bottle of wine for only 79 This is a taste we highly recommend Enjoy a bottle of the superb Côtes du Rhône Les Deux Cols or the delicately fruity Cantina Tollo Trebianno d Abruzzo You will also enjoy a seasonal 3 dish dinner menu for two in Dublin s iconic wine bar ely wine bar in Ely Place Dublin 2 All to celebrate ely scooping 1st 2nd 3rd spots again for Best Wine Bar in the Sunday Business Post Gold Star Awards BUY OFFER Scholars Townhouse Hotel FOODIE BREAK OFFER Award Winning Scholars Townhouse Hotel are offering 119 for 1 Night Foodie Escape for 2 including a 3 Course Dinner Full Irish Breakfast Scholars Townhouse Hotel Restaurant is located on King Street Drogheda A former residence for Christian Brothers who taught in local schools this beautiful late Victorian building was renovated by the McGowan Family in 2005 Indeed it is one of the few independently owned hotels in the area Scholars Townhouse Hotel was the Leinster Winner for Best Hotel Restaurant at the Irish Restaurant Awards 2014 BUY OFFER Rustic Stone Dublin 2 TOP RESTAURANT OFFERS Taste a Master Chef dining experience from Dylan McGrath at Rustic Stone with a 4 course meal for 2 people plus 50 bottle of wine for just 80 Valid until the end of Feb 7 days per week BUY OFFER Rock Lobster Dundrum COCKTAIL OFFER To celebrate the new year Rock Lobster is offering 4 delicious cocktails for only 20 thats 4 cocktails for the price of 2 Rock Lobster is a hugely popular full licensed Cocktail Bar serving some of the most delicious cocktail creations The perfect place to meet up with friends enjoy the cocktails and the catch up in this super trendy restaurant Located at the Harvey Nichols store in Dundrum centre BUY OFFER The Pembroke Dublin 2 NEW RESTAURANT Enjoy a Sophisticated Lunch for 2 at The Pembroke Dublin 2 for only 15 The Pembroke is situated on the ground floor overlooking the Georgian splendor of Pembroke Street this new café bar offers our customers delicious dinner in a stylish and informal surroundings Positioned across the road from House The Pembroke is a hit

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/offers/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Events Archives - TheTaste.ie
    5 Feb 2015 Be first to see Avenue by Nick Munier register your table now Nick Munier is a much loved Restauranteur Artist and TV personality having worked on RTE s Masterchef Ireland and ITV s Hells Kitchen Nick has worked with many of the most respected and esteemed chefs Events News 2 Feb 2015 Drury Buildings Castello Banfi Wine Dinner As part of Febvreuary by Febvre Wine Company events the Restaurant at Drury Buildings are hosting a special Italian dinner hosted by Dante Cecchini from the award winning Castello Banfi from Montalcino in Tuscany Competitions Craft Beer Events News 6 Jan 2015 Alltech Brews Food Festival 2015 By irishbeersnob Now in its third year the Alltech Brews Food Festival is coming back to Dublin s Convention Centre this February Changing the running order slightly this year the event is on Friday 27th to Events News Small Bites 3 Dec 2014 Photo Gallery of An Evening with Nick Munier in Dublin Wine Rooms On Monday 1st December 2014 Thetaste ie in association with Nick Munier and Dublin Wine Rooms held a unique evening of stories food and fun Guests enjoyed a scrumptious two courses of classic French food Events News Small Bites 19 Nov 2014 Rock Lobster at Harvey Nichols First Birthday Rock Lobster at Harvey Nichols celebrated its first birthday with a cocktail and canapés reception for invited guests who also made the most of the discounts on offer at the Dundrum Town Centre Shop and Rock night Events Offers 1 Oct 2014 Taste of Fire Exclusive invitation to try a 2 course roast lunch plus 2 fire cocktails SOLD OUT Events Offers 1 Oct 2014 An Evening with Nick Munier plus dinner in Dublin Wine Rooms SOLD OUT Thetaste ie in association with Nick Munier and Dublin Wine

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/irish-food-events/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Drinks Archives - TheTaste.ie
    the 2015 iteration of Valentine s Day It s a time traditionally greeted with rolling eyes and complaints of expense and exploitation with nay sayers moaning about being forced Competitions Craft Beer Events News 6 Jan 2015 Alltech Brews Food Festival 2015 By irishbeersnob Now in its third year the Alltech Brews Food Festival is coming back to Dublin s Convention Centre this February Changing the running order slightly this year the event is on Friday 27th to Drinks News Wine 4 Jan 2015 January Wines to Try by Richie Magnier After the rise must come the fall yes it s January already and with it comes the dreaded detox out go the rich meals parties and booze and in come the yoga quinoa and Craft Beer Drinks News Small Bites 12 Dec 2014 12 Craft Beers of Christmas by IrishBeerSnob Christmas a most magical and wonderful time of the year when you will undoubtedly eat too much drink too much and watch way too much Christmas TV It is also winter time with Cocktails 2 Dec 2014 Cocktails by Candlelight For a while now we have seen very tempting photos in our twitter feed from the Candlelight bar in Dundrum always promising a visit well last week we did just that Location wise it Bubbles Drinks News Small Bites Whiskey Wine 1 Dec 2014 December Wines to try by Richie Magnier Wine lovers are beside ourselves at Christmas Throughout the year we often re shelve those special bottles in our collections until the right time or pull our purse strings tight while looking away from the Cocktails Offers 29 Nov 2014 To celebrate the opening of the new Bar above Rustic Stone Dylan is offering 4 delicious cocktails for only 20 Dylan McGrath is ready to unveil his newest addition to Rustic Stone a brand new cocktail bar on the second floor Eagerly anticipated the new bar opens this week from Thursday 27th of November Craft Beer Drinks 24 Nov 2014 Lidl s New Irish Craft Beer Range by IrishBeerSnob Those that know me know that I m a passionate advocate for Craft Beer Something though has irked me for a while There is a sense of elitism and excuse the pun snobbery taking hold Craft Beer Drinks News Whiskey 18 Nov 2014 A Union Made in Heaven Jameson Caskmates where Jameson Whiskey meets Irish Craft Stout by Robert Jacob Jameson and craft Irish stout are no strangers behind the bar but for the first time ever they ve swapped casks to create Jameson Caskmates created exclusively by the Midleton Distillery in collaboration with the Craft Beer 18 Nov 2014 The Oarsman Craft Beer Emporium Gastro Bar Review by IrishBeerSnob A couple of weeks ago around Halloween I decided that a night away from the madness was required When looking for places to go we were looking for places within a couple of hours Cocktails 6 Nov 2014 Saba s Master Mixologist creates Christmas Cocktails Award winning mixologist Karim

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/best-drinks-in-ireland/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wine Archives - TheTaste.ie
    with rolling eyes and complaints of expense and exploitation with nay sayers moaning about being forced Drinks News Wine 4 Jan 2015 January Wines to Try by Richie Magnier After the rise must come the fall yes it s January already and with it comes the dreaded detox out go the rich meals parties and booze and in come the yoga quinoa and Bubbles Drinks News Small Bites Whiskey Wine 1 Dec 2014 December Wines to try by Richie Magnier Wine lovers are beside ourselves at Christmas Throughout the year we often re shelve those special bottles in our collections until the right time or pull our purse strings tight while looking away from the News Wine 30 Oct 2014 Warming Winter Wines by Richie Magnier There s no escaping it it s definitely winter now After a few glorious months of atypically good weather the chill has now settled in the clocks have gone back and there are already Christmas ads Wine 18 Sep 2014 Decanting wine is it worth it The question of decanting wine is one that I am asked at almost every wine tasting Is it worth the effort How far in advance should it be done And most commonly How do Wine 18 Sep 2014 What To Do With Leftover Wine We at ely would argue that leftover wine is somewhat of a myth However I do understand that sometimes you are faced with some leftover wine and the thoughts of throwing it down the sink News Wine 15 Sep 2014 In praise of Italian whites This may come as something of a surprise but Italy has hundreds of native grape varieties and over 200 hundred of these are white I say that this may come as a surprise because About TheTaste ie TheTaste ie

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/best-drinks-in-ireland/best-wine-in-ireland/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Craft Beer Ireland | Irish Craft Beer | TheTaste.ie
    excuse the pun snobbery taking hold Craft Beer Drinks News Whiskey 18 Nov 2014 A Union Made in Heaven Jameson Caskmates where Jameson Whiskey meets Irish Craft Stout by Robert Jacob Jameson and craft Irish stout are no strangers behind the bar but for the first time ever they ve swapped casks to create Jameson Caskmates created exclusively by the Midleton Distillery in collaboration with the Craft Beer 18 Nov 2014 The Oarsman Craft Beer Emporium Gastro Bar Review by IrishBeerSnob A couple of weeks ago around Halloween I decided that a night away from the madness was required When looking for places to go we were looking for places within a couple of hours Craft Beer News 3 Nov 2014 Growlers by IrishBeerSnob What sums up to me the Craft Beer Revolution in this country is the choice and range of craft beers available to people both in growing numbers of bars but in an ever increasing Craft Beer Drinks 18 Oct 2014 Kelly s Mountain Brewing Justice Revolution by IrishBeerSnob Clane Co Kildare Not many mountains in Clane infact Kildare must be one of the flattest counties in Ireland So its quite surprising to find a brewery setting up shop there called Kelly s Mountain Craft Beer Drinks 18 Oct 2014 Sláinte The Complete Guide to Irish Craft Beer Cider by IrishBeerSnob In this modern age the availability of information is huge We can all browse the internet now using our smart phones searching for things through Google and most of the time be overwhelmed with Craft Beer 19 Sep 2014 Anchor Steam Beer As a big fan of American craft beer I can safely say this one does not disappoint With a full body and deep amber colours as soon as it hits the glass you Craft Beer Events News 17 Sep 2014 Craft Beer Industry Report In Ireland the craft beer industry has witnessed significant growth over the past 12 months Despite this time of national recession the craft beer industry is thriving with sales growing by a whopping 42 Craft Beer 1 Sep 2014 Brown Paper Bag Project Wins Big at Global Craft Beers Awards Dublin based beer brewing collective Brown Paper Bag Project have won four awards for their beers at Global Association of Craft Beer Brewers Awards held in Berlin on the weekend of July 26th The Craft Beer News 1 Sep 2014 Irish Craft Beer and Cider Festival Returns The Irish Craft Beer and Cider Festival is set to return to the RDS in Dublin for its fourth year from September 4th 7th The craft beer and cider industry in Ireland has Craft Beer 1 Sep 2014 O HARA S IRISH RED 50CL Brewed true to it s heritage the O Hara family have gone back to basics and brew this fine Irish ale as it used to be brewed with natural ingredients and no artificial additives Formerly Craft Beer 1 Sep 2014 O HARA S IRISH PALE ALE 50CL Originally launched

    Original URL path: http://thetaste.ie/wp/category/best-drinks-in-ireland/craft-beer-in-ireland/ (2015-02-21)
    Open archived version from archive