archive-ie.com » IE » N » NCRI.IE

Total: 1177

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    information Troubleshooting Home About us News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Data statistics Data we collect Cancer factsheets Online cancer incidence Survival statistics Data set download Cancer rates mapped Request data Publications Annual financial reports Cancer trends projections Statistical reports Cancer atlases Research publications Research reports Scientific papers Presentations All Ireland cancer statistics Infographics Research Research themes Descriptive epidemiology Health services research Aetiological research Research projects Research publications Research reports Scientific papers Presentations Research partners Research team FAQs All FAQs FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting About us Contact us Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 Status message The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 93 Any individual can make a complaint to the Complaints Officer of the National Cancer Registry A complaint can be made in writing by fax or by e mail When making a complaint the following details must be provided Your name address and contact details A detailed account of your complaint The name of the official s or sections s you dealt with You may be asked for further details as the case progresses The Complaints Officer will carry out investigations in private and will produce a report which will outline The validity of the complaint Whether there has been a failure by the National Cancer Registry to comply with certain legal procedures If a failure has happened the steps to be taken by the National Cancer Registry to comply The Complaints function in

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/contact/inquiry-complaints?theme=skifi (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    Research team FAQs All FAQs FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 Home About us Contact us Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005 News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Any individual can make a complaint to the Complaints Officer of the National Cancer Registry A complaint can be made in writing by fax or by e mail When making a complaint the following details must be provided Your name address and contact details A detailed account of your complaint The name of the official s or sections s you dealt with You may be asked for further details as the case progresses The Complaints Officer will carry out investigations in private and will produce a report which will outline The validity of the complaint Whether there has been a failure by the National Cancer Registry to comply with certain legal procedures If a failure has happened the steps to be taken by the National Cancer Registry to comply The Complaints function in the National Cancer Registry can be contacted as below Complaints

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/contact/inquiry-complaints?theme=accessible (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Complaints function under the Disability Act 2005
    of the official s or sections s you dealt with You may be asked for further details as the case progresses The Complaints Officer will carry out investigations in private and will produce a report which will outline The validity of the complaint Whether there has been a failure by the National Cancer Registry to comply with certain legal procedures If a failure has happened the steps to be taken

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/print/about/contact/inquiry-complaints (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Access Officer | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting Home About us News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Data statistics Data we collect Cancer factsheets Online cancer incidence Survival statistics Data set download Cancer rates mapped Request data Publications Annual financial reports Cancer trends projections Statistical reports Cancer atlases Research publications Research reports Scientific papers Presentations All Ireland cancer statistics Infographics Research Research themes Descriptive epidemiology Health services research Aetiological research Research projects Research publications Research reports Scientific papers Presentations Research partners Research team FAQs All FAQs FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting About us Contact us Access Officer News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Access Officer Status message The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 93 The Disability Act 2005 requires every public body to have at least one Access Officer We have appointed Geraldine Finn as our Access Officer Geraldine can arrange help for people with disabilities

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/contact/access-officer?theme=skifi (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Access Officer | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    FAQs FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting Access Officer Home About us Contact us Access Officer News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links The Disability Act 2005 requires every public body to have at least one Access Officer We have appointed Geraldine Finn as our Access Officer Geraldine can arrange

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/contact/access-officer?theme=accessible (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ms Geraldine Finn | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    services research Aetiological research Research projects Research publications Research reports Scientific papers Presentations Research partners Research team FAQs All FAQs FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting Ms Geraldine Finn Home About us Our staff Corporate services Ms Geraldine Finn News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links Email g dot finn

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/staff/ms-geraldine-finn (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Access Officer
    requires every public body to have at least one Access Officer We have appointed Geraldine Finn 1 as our Access Officer Geraldine can arrange help for people with disabilities to access our services If you need help you can contact Geraldine by phone at 353 0 21 4318014 or by access at ncri dot ie e mail National Cancer Registry 2014 Sitemap Accessibility statement Privacy Disclaimer Freedom of information Ombudsman

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/print/about/contact/access-officer (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What we do | National Cancer Registry Ireland
    FAQs about us About our data how we collect it Using interpreting our data Cancer information Troubleshooting About us What we do News NCRI Newsletter Contact us Complaints Access Officer What we do Governance Vacancies Our staff Links What we do Status message The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 100 The text size have been saved as 93 The National Cancer Registry Board was established by the Minister for Health in 1991 by Statutory Instrument and is wholly funded by the Department of Health It was set up to record information on all cancer cases occurring in Ireland and has been collecting such data since 1994 Our functions were laid down in legislation in 1991 with an amendment in 1996 and are as follows To identify collect classify record store and analyse information relating to the incidence and prevalence of cancer and related tumours in Ireland To collect classify record and store information in relation to each newly diagnosed individual cancer patient and in relation to each tumour which occurs To promote and facilitate the use of the data thus collected in approved research and in the planning and management of services To publish an annual report based on the activities of the Registry To furnish advice information and assistance in relation to any aspect of such service to the Minister The intervening years have seen major advances in the fight against cancer with improvements both in the effectiveness of treatment and reductions in the risk of developing some common cancers Cancer research has been and will continue to be fundamental to these advances In Ireland the National Cancer Registry is an important part of our fight against cancer Cross Border Co operation Cross border cooperation is a feature of our

    Original URL path: http://www.ncri.ie/about/history?theme=skifi (2014-07-21)
    Open archived version from archive



  •