archive-ie.com » IE » I » INSIDEIRELAND.IE

Total: 549

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Terminator Genisys Review: There’s enough entertainment for a fan of these movies to be happy with » Inside Ireland

    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)
    Original URL path: /2015/07/03/terminator-genisys-review-theres-enough-entertainment-for-a-fan-of-these-movies-to-be-happy-with-108651/ (2016-02-11)



  • Songs by Muse and Catfish & the Bottlemen are among our top tracks of June so far » Inside Ireland
    United were at home that weekend I d be making a weekend of it Unfortunately they re away to Leicester City Damm you Premier League Fixture Computer So it looks like I m going to be crossing my fingers for a Belfast gig to be announced later To get you in the mood here s five Duran Duran classics for you FIVE SONGS BY DURAN DURAN 1 Wildboys 2 Ordinary World 3 Hungry Like The Wolf 4 Reach Out For The Sunrise 5 Serious Talking of Manchester last weekend was Manchester Day so here s five great things about Manchester FIVE GREAT THINGS ABOUT MANCHESTER 1 Old Trafford 2 Empire Exchange 3 Northern Quarter 4 National Football Museum 5 Affleck s And some Manchester tuneage for you FIVE SONGS BY ACTS FROM MANCHESTER 1 James She s A Star 2 Oasis She Is Love 3 New Order True Faith 4 The Buzzcocks Ever Fall In Love 5 Doves Black and White Town THE FRIDAY FIVE 12 6 2015 1 FFS Piss Off 2 The Strypes Get Into It 3 Natalie Prass Bird Of Prey 4 FFS Call Girl 5 The Fratellis Me And The Devil Live at the Marquee Cork 2015 The second week of June has seen the opening of Live At The Marquee a month long festival of music and comedy set in a marquee in Cork http www aikenpromotions com Festivals live at the marquee cork 2004 2010 html Iconic rock band ZZ Top will return to play Live at the Marquee Cork on 22 June 2015 After more than four decades the Band is the only rock group to have maintained its original members who were awarded the Living Legend Award by the Classic Rock Roll of Honour 2012 Noel Gallagher s band High Flying Birds The Waterboys are coming on Sunday 28 June Acts for the 2015 event include Beck 16 June The Coronas 19 June Nathan Carter 21 June Ellie Goulding 24 June Kodaline 25 June Lionel Richie 27 June Dara Ó Briain 3 July Christy Moore 4 July Van Morrison 9 July Status Quo 12 July Damien Rice 13 July Noel Gallagher s High Flying Birds 14 July Every year I keep telling myself I m going to go and then I end up not going If the Noel Gallagher gig was on a weekend instead of a Tuesday I d be there I haven t got as much Annual Leave to use as I d like Maybe next year will be the year as I do want to visit Cork again having not been since 1999 If you are lucky enough to be heading over here s a chart for you based on the acts performing FIVE SONGS BY ACTS PERFORMING AT LIVE AT THE MARQUEE 1 Noel Gallagher s High Flying Birds AKA What A Life 2 The Waterboys The Whole Of The Moon 3 Beck Blue Moon 4 The Vamps ft Demi Lovato Somebody To You 5 Billy Idol Hot

    Original URL path: http://insideireland.ie/2015/06/21/songs-by-muse-and-catfish-the-bottlemen-are-among-our-top-tracks-of-june-so-far-108573/ (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Film Review: San Andreas- the disaster movie which has topped the US Box office » Inside Ireland
    case not one but two massive earthquakes and then a tsunami for good measure The destruction starts at the Hoover Dam in Nevada though and right there is earthquake expert Lawrence Hayes Paul Giamatti whose worst fears are confirmed there are hotspots aplenty and the San Andreas fault is ready to snap he races onto live TV and sends out a warning Fault ready to snap But snap it does In LA Ray s almost degree nisi wife Emma Carla Gugino is having lunch at a high storey hotel when the quake hits Destruction follows but luckily Ray is in the air and with some fancy flying and some athletics from Emma he manages to save her from the roof In San Francisco their daughter Blake Alexandra Daddario has just said goodbye to her new friends stuttering Brit Ben Hugo Johnstone Burt and his cheeky irritating little bruv Ollie County Donegal born actor Art Parkinson when Frisco gets flattened and she s trapped in car in an underground car park Smitten Ben and plucky Ollie go to help and now the story splits this trio are trying to head for higher ground while Ray and Emma have decided to fly tout de suite to save their daughter but there are many many obstacles to overcome before they ll even get close Analysis Not known for their scientific accuracy this disaster movie certainly doesn t disappoint in that area though of course what we re there to see is the movie world of these California landmarks falling about our ears even in 3D Of course there are many many moments when logic reason and rationality just leave the building and dramatic moments that just get a laugh We don t see much blood lost limbs or crushed people either and as

    Original URL path: http://insideireland.ie/2015/06/04/film-review-san-andreas-the-disaster-movie-which-has-topped-the-us-box-office-108456/ (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Club MTV returns to Ebrington Square this summer » Inside Ireland

    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)
    Original URL path: /2015/06/01/club-mtv-returns-to-ebrington-square-this-summer-108438/ (2016-02-11)


  • Film Review: Paul Feig’s new action comedy Spy finds Jason Statham & Jude Law are up for a laugh in a movie which may set off a sequel » Inside Ireland

    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)
    Original URL path: /2015/05/28/film-review-paul-feigs-new-action-comedy-spy-finds-jason-statham-jude-law-are-up-for-a-laugh-in-a-movie-which-may-set-off-a-sequel-108426/ (2016-02-11)


  • The funeral service of broadcaster Derek Davis takes place in Dublin on 18th May » Inside Ireland

    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)
    Original URL path: /2015/05/18/the-funeral-service-of-broadcaster-derek-davis-takes-place-in-dublin-on-18th-may-108358/ (2016-02-11)


  • Take That’s latest tour gives fans one of those ‘Nights That You Will Never Forget’ moments » Inside Ireland

    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)
    Original URL path: /2015/05/11/take-thats-latest-tour-gives-fans-one-of-those-nights-that-you-will-never-forget-moments-108296/ (2016-02-11)


  • Songs by Imagine Dragons and Giorgio Moroder ft Britney Spears among best tracks of week » Inside Ireland
    end full time BA Irish degree programme on Belfast Campus Home Entertainment raquo Songs by Imagine Dragons and Giorgio Moroder ft Britney Spears among best tracks of week Songs by Imagine Dragons and Giorgio Moroder ft Britney Spears among best tracks of week May 3 2015 Share Tweet By Andrew Stewart Songs by Imagine Dragons and Giorgio Moroder ft Britney Spears are among the best tracks of the week Friday Five s top tracks of the week THE FRIDAY FIVE 1 5 2015 1 Mumford and Sons The Wolf 2 Giorgio Moroder ft Britney Spears Tom s Diner 3 Pigbag Papa s Got A Brand New Pigbag 4 Frisky and Mannish Supersize 5 Imagine Dragons Warriors It s a busy week for concerts in Belfast with some gigs worth attending I was at The Charlatans on Saturday So to get you in the mood here s a chart based on those performing in Belfast this week SONGS BY ARTISTS PERFORMING IN BELFAST THIS WEEK 1 Twin Atlantic Heart and Soul 2 The Charlatans Love Is The Key 3 Bryan Ferry Slave To Love 4 Lucy Spraggan Lighthouse 5 Take That The Flood Andrew s The Friday Five can be found in his blog analogueboyinadigitalworld Comments Comments are closed Latest Entertainment Club MTV To Return To Derry This Summer Postive news for Derry as Club MTV is to make a come back to Ebrington Square this summer Belfast Rehearsed Reading and a Dublin exhibition are just some arts events to mark Holocaust Memorial Day A Rehearsed Reading in Belfast of an English version of a Polish play and a Dublin exhibition looking at the Jewish past in Poland are just some of the arts events to mark Holocaust Memorial Day in Ireland Campaign to Save Belfast s Mandela Hall Happy New

    Original URL path: http://insideireland.ie/2015/05/03/songs-by-imagine-dragons-and-giorgio-moroder-ft-britney-spears-among-best-tracks-of-week-108236/ (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive



  •